Diocesan Portal:
Log in Now
Roman Catholic Diocese of Albany

The Works of Mercy Initiative (WMI) will be overseen by the established WMI Board for the Schenectady Deanery. 

The Officers of the Board of the WMI form the Executive Committee and must be comprised of at least three parish leaders.  The members of the Executive Committee should be mindful of the interests of the various demographics within Schenectady Deanery and should be able to effectively represent these interests.  The Dean of the Schenectady Deanery shall be an ex-officio member of the Executive Committee with responsibility for oversight of the WMI.

Membership of the Board consists of Parish Leadership or an appointed representative from each parish in the Schenectady Deanery, and invited delegates from the wider community.

Officers of the Board of the Works of Mercy Initiative are:

Chairperson: To be Elected
Vice Chairperson: To be Elected
Recording Secretary: To be Elected
Treasurer: To be Elected

Board Members:

Very Rev. Peter Pagones (Dean of the Schenectady Deanery)
Rev. Robert Longobucco (St. Kateri Tekakwitha)
Rev. Dominic Isopo (St. Luke’s Church)
Lynn O’Rourke (Our Lady of Fatima Church)
Rev. Richard Carlino (St. Anthony’s Chruch)
Rev. James Belogi (St. Madeleine Sophie Church)
Rev. Michael Hogan (St. Joseph’s Church)
Kevin Harrigan (Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish)
Roasalie Claughsey (Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church)
Annette Brooks (St. Gabriel the Archangel Church)
OPEN (St. Adalbert’s Church)
OPEN (Our Lady of Fatima Church)
Jack Pudney (St. Margaret of Cortona Church)
Anna Marie Montanaro (St. John the Evangelist Church)
Phillis Liu (St. Paul the Apostle’s Church)
Toni LaFond (St. Madeleine Sophie Church)
Christina Benardo (St. Luke’s Church)
Angie Marczewski (Roman Catholic Chaplain at Ellis Hospital)
Kristin Black (Coordinator-Works of Mercy Initiative)