Prayer and Worship Office

The Prayer and Worship Office Staff

Welcome to the Office of Prayer and Worship for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Albany.  Our ministry includes

  • Preparing and coordinating the Bishop’s diocesan liturgies, like the Rite of Election, the Chrism Mass and ordinations
  • Coordinating the work of the five committees of Diocesan Liturgical Commission (see below)
  • Training and workshops in all areas of liturgical ministry
  • Serving as an information resource and reference/lending library for parishes and individuals in the vast area of worship, Catholic prayer and spirituality
  • Updating the field of ministers by newsletters or other communication
  • Ongoing development of a diocesan choir

The Office of Prayer and Worship is located on the second floor, South Building of the Pastoral Center.  Please stop in and visit, or contact us at 518-453-6645 or at the email addresses below.

Director: Rev. Anthony Barratt

  Director of Music
Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception


Administrative Assistant:Sarah Raville


The Diocesan Liturgical Commission is made up of five sub-committees of volunteers who meet regularly to assist in advising the Bishop in the development of  liturgical policies, in preparing for diocesan liturgies and offering opportunities for formation.   The subcommittees and their chairpersons are:


Christian Initiation (RCIA): Ms.Carmel-Ann Sperti
Music: Rev. David Mickiewicz
Prayer and Spirituality: Mr. Brian Evers
Rites and General Formation: Mr. Michael Van Allen