Home/Offices & Ministries/Architecture & Building Commission

Architecture & Building Commission

The Architecture and Building Commission exists to serve the parishes of the diocese by providing cost-effective, professional assistance for planning, repair, renovation and building of parish properties. The Commission is made up of professionals whose expertise covers architecture, structural engineering, mechanical and electrical engineering, art, lighting, and liturgical design.

The ABC also tries to ensure that all contracts between parishes and building professionals hired be written so that the rights and duties of all parties are carefully delineated and protected.  

Commission Members

Rev. Randall Patterson - Chairman

Bonni Shippe

Michael Kane - Coordinator 

Paula Bordis - Coordinator 

Deacon Frank Berning



Paul Mays

John Riley

Paul Rouis

Rev. Anthony Barratt