Home/Offices & Ministries/Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs

Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs

 The Commission for Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs seeks to foster through common worship, dialogue, and social action, the most effective relationships among the people of the Diocese of Albany and the people of other ecclesial communities. Established in 1968, the Commission strives to encourage mutual growth toward the fullness of unity in Christ and toward productive inter-religious affairs.

Diocesan Commission

Rev. James Kane, Director 

Commission members 

 Mr. David Amico, Chairperson & Liaison, Office of Lay Ministry and Parish Faith Formation
 Deacon Walter Ayres, Liaison, Diocesan Peace & Justice Commission
 Mr. Peter Crasto-Donnelly
 Rev. Donna Elia, Protestant Advisor & Protestant-Catholic Dialogue
 Mr. Edward Falterman
 Mrs. Audrey Hughes, Muslim-Catholic Dialogue                                                                           Ms. Karen Bond
 Mrs. Kathleen Kerrigan Duff, Jewish-Catholic Dialogue
 Mrs. Joan Lipscomb
 Rev. David Mickiewicz, Liaison to Orthodox Dialogue                                                                 Rev. Fr. Liam Tomas O’Doherty, OSA
 Mr. Frank Pell, Communications/Our Neighbors’ Faith               
 Sr. Betsy VanDeusen, CSJ 
 Sr. Linda Neil, CSJ
 Mrs. Lynn Waterman 

Our office: Church of St. Clare
1947 Central Avenue
Albany (Colonie), NY  12205

Mailing Address: 40 North Main Avenue
Albany, NY  12205