Holy Days

2021/2022 Cycle C, Year II 

Sunday, November 28, 2021 

1st Sunday of Advent

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Immaculate Conception (Holy Day of Obligation)

Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Eve 

Saturday, December 25, 2021 

Christmas Day (Holy Day of Obligation)

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Mary, Mother of God (Not a Holy Day of Obligation this year)

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Ash Wednesday

Sunday, March 6, 2022  

Rite of Election at Cathedral — 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Chrism Mass at Cathedral – 7:00pm

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Palm Sunday 

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Holy Thursday

Friday, April 15, 2022 

Good Friday

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Holy Saturday

Sunday, April 17, 2022 

Easter Sunday 

Thursday, May 26, 2022          

Ascension (Holy Day of Obligation)

Sunday, June 5, 2022

Pentecost Sunday

Sunday, June 19, 2022 

The Most Holy Body & Blood of Christ/Corpus Christi

Monday, August 15, 2022

Assumption of Mary (Not a Holy Day of Obligation this year)

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 

All Saints Day (Holy Day of Obligation)

2022/2023 Cycle A, Year I

Sunday, November 27, 2022  The First Sunday of Advent
Thursday, December 8, 2022 The Immaculate Conception (Holy Day of Obligation)
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25, 2022 The Nativity of the Lord/Christmas Day (Holy Day of Obligation)
Sunday, January 1, 2023 Mary, Mother of God (Holy Day of Obligation)
18th-25th January 2023 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 Ash Wednesday
Sunday, February 26, 2023 Rite of Election at Cathedral – 2:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2023 Chrism Mass at Cathedral – 7:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2023  Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Holy Thursday of the Lord’s Supper (Holy Thursday)
Friday, April 7, 2023   Friday of the Passion of the Lord (Good Friday)
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord
Thursday, May 18, 2023 The Ascension of the Lord (Holy Day of Obligation)
Saturday, May 20, 2023       Diaconate Ordination at Cathedral – 11:00am
Sunday, May 28, 2023    Pentecost Sunday
Sunday, June 4, 2023 The Most Holy Trinity Sunday
Sunday, June 11, 2023  The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ/Corpus Christi
Saturday, June 17, 2023 Priesthood Ordination at Cathedral – 11:00am
Tuesday, August 15, 2023   The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin (Holy Day of Obligation)
Wednesday, November 1, 2023    All Saints’ Day (Holy Day of Obligation)
Thursday, November 2, 2023   All Souls’ Day (Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed)